Saturday, June 6, 2015

How to Erase Everything on iPod touch Before Selling

Before we sell out our old iPod touch or give it to another people, usually we need to erase our data on device. For the data security, there are two ways for us to solve this problem. You can delete everything in iPod touch’s "settings" app or use powerful and professional iOS Data Eraser. iOS Data Eraser can entirely delete all your personal files such as videos, photos, bookmarks, notes and even your bank records or any privacy information with only three steps. Besides, iOS Data Eraser software is not only supported iPod but also iPhone and iPad. The important thing you should do is save data you need before you erase them. Next, download the free trial and follow tutorial below!
 

Part 1: Erase all your data on iPod touch with iOS data Eraser
Step 1: Launch Eraser program, link your iPod touch

Download and run iOS Data Eraser program on your computer. In the meanwhile, you should connect your iPod touch to computer as usual. As long as it connected, you can see main window show up as the sample below. Select the first option "Erase All Data On Device".



Tips: the data you deleted will be gone forever, you’d better make a backup before erase them.
Step 2: Choose Security level

Here are three levels for you to choose, High level, Medium level and Low level. You can choose one to erase your privacy files and records. After that click "Start" button, the program will start to delete your data in iPod.

Step 3: Deleting data on iPod

It may take you a few minutes to finish erasing. During the time, you will see your files deleted one by one. If you don’t want to continue, click "Stop". And your iPod will restart when it finished erasing process.



Note: In the erasing process, make sure the connection between iPod and computer as well as possible. Once it disconnected, the program will stop.
Now, you will get new brand iPod touch without anything inside as long as you got iOS Data Eraser. This is the fastest way to wipe all files on iPod touch.

Part 2: Wipe all data with iPod touch’s "Settings" app

First, make sure the battery of iPod touch is enough for the process. As tutorial 1 step1, link your iPod touch into its sync cable to your computer. And then, you need to wait a second for it to copy with your PC.

Second, Click "Settings > General > Reset>Reset All Content and Settings."

At last, click "Erase" button to confirm the reset process and then the iPod will show up Apple logo. Then you will see a progress bar telling you that it’s going to erase data that you don’t want anymore. Or you can press “Cancel” if you decide not to delete. As tutorial 1, your iPod will restart when it finished erasing process. Well, if you only want to resale iPod touch, it’s not necessary for you to do this setup.